DesdZone- database Error?

Place bug reports here. Be as detailed as possible so we can try to reproduce the errors.
Yulan Marlboro
Adventurer
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:34 pm

DesdZone- database Error?

Postby Yulan Marlboro » Wed Jul 18, 2007 9:43 pm

I w as hunting in the Deadzome, and it keeps coming up with this "<center>The Dark Grimoire is experiencing a temporary database error</center><p>Please hit refresh to try again, if the error persists please wait a few minutes" it does it every so often.

User avatar
Doyle
Social Leech
Posts: 1161
Joined: Sat May 01, 2004 6:46 pm

Postby Doyle » Wed Jul 18, 2007 9:48 pm

I'm also getting this at Dundee Inn so I would assume that it's across the entire server.

Yulan Marlboro
Adventurer
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:34 pm

Postby Yulan Marlboro » Wed Jul 18, 2007 9:49 pm

oh thats ok then, just wanted to be sure it wasnt just the deadzone

User avatar
Doyle
Social Leech
Posts: 1161
Joined: Sat May 01, 2004 6:46 pm

Postby Doyle » Wed Jul 18, 2007 9:50 pm

I've switched over to Cluster and everything seems alright for me, give it a shot if your still having problems.

Yulan Marlboro
Adventurer
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:34 pm

Postby Yulan Marlboro » Wed Jul 18, 2007 9:53 pm

I got the same message even when i hadnt logged in.

User avatar
Doyle
Social Leech
Posts: 1161
Joined: Sat May 01, 2004 6:46 pm

Postby Doyle » Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:01 pm

On the Cluster server? Odd I've been fine since I switched over

Yulan Marlboro
Adventurer
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:34 pm

Postby Yulan Marlboro » Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:03 pm

http://www.cluster.darkgrimoire.com right?

maybe i broke the server or summat, it only started happening at the very first fight i had in the Deadzone. i dont know, but it wont let me on either server, ah well... thats my fix of dg for the day anyway, hopefully itl let me on next time!

User avatar
Doyle
Social Leech
Posts: 1161
Joined: Sat May 01, 2004 6:46 pm

Postby Doyle » Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:04 pm


Yulan Marlboro
Adventurer
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:34 pm

Postby Yulan Marlboro » Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:13 pm

nope, still wont let me onto it, getting the same error message. right time for me to be off to bed If theres still a problem tomorrow or something ill post again to check if its only me or not

Hojo Musachi
I talk WAY too much
Posts: 5011
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 10:36 pm

Postby Hojo Musachi » Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:17 pm

I don't think I've moved in a while(did say an hour but that's not true).Maybe this is what Wallace was after. :lol:

User avatar
Doyle
Social Leech
Posts: 1161
Joined: Sat May 01, 2004 6:46 pm

Postby Doyle » Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:18 pm

Alright, sorry I couldn't help Yulan. Tech support was never my strong suit ;)

User avatar
AKA Azure
I talk WAY too much
Posts: 1583
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 1:17 pm

Postby AKA Azure » Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:50 pm

Fleur, Korrith and Raffe all having same problem, can access neither (www2 or cluster), even though others seem to. They are all in different parts of the world

User avatar
AguaVerde
Adventurer
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 3:40 pm
Location: Louisiana

Postby AguaVerde » Thu Jul 19, 2007 12:20 am

Yeah, I am only able to access via www2 for quite a while.

I'm sure it will be resolved soon

User avatar
rikm
Veteran
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:00 pm
Location: Middle of Canada

Postby rikm » Thu Jul 19, 2007 2:18 am

oops
Last edited by rikm on Thu Jul 19, 2007 2:20 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
rikm
Veteran
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:00 pm
Location: Middle of Canada

weird things

Postby rikm » Thu Jul 19, 2007 2:19 am

<center>The Dark Grimoire is experiencing a temporary database error</center><p>Please hit refresh to try again

I have been recieving this error too and can't log onto Cluster (the one I usualy use) or regular DG. I have been able to log into www2 however.

I have noticed some new things poping up. When you attack a creature no damage to you or the creature is shown except in your total HP and nothing is dropped. Plus when I have been trying to get onto the forum I sometimes get a critical error.

A weird day all in all.

Dernhelm

User avatar
Cory
Site Admin
Posts: 3065
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Postby Cory » Thu Jul 19, 2007 7:45 am

This is something I'm investigating still, but appears to be a connectivity issue with my provider as all the servers are up, but some are having issues talking to each other. Forgive intermittent outtages. I'm only being informed of the outtage if it happens when my datacenter monitoring software gets that error which isn't every time.
[url=http://darkgrimoire.com/cshow31.html:ob7uupbm]Cory[/url:ob7uupbm]
President/Developer Grimoire Entertainment Inc.
[url=http://darkgrimoire.com/contact.php:ob7uupbm]Click here to Contact an admin[/url:ob7uupbm]

User avatar
Cory
Site Admin
Posts: 3065
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Postby Cory » Thu Jul 19, 2007 7:47 am

It also appears to be the DB itself, which means the whole site will be effected.
[url=http://darkgrimoire.com/cshow31.html:ob7uupbm]Cory[/url:ob7uupbm]

President/Developer Grimoire Entertainment Inc.

[url=http://darkgrimoire.com/contact.php:ob7uupbm]Click here to Contact an admin[/url:ob7uupbm]

User avatar
Cory
Site Admin
Posts: 3065
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am

Postby Cory » Thu Jul 19, 2007 8:19 am

Ok, so it seems that DNS resolution was the issue. I hate computers. I've temporarily hardcoded the IP addresses and everything should be all shiney and new.
[url=http://darkgrimoire.com/cshow31.html:ob7uupbm]Cory[/url:ob7uupbm]

President/Developer Grimoire Entertainment Inc.

[url=http://darkgrimoire.com/contact.php:ob7uupbm]Click here to Contact an admin[/url:ob7uupbm]

kaballoi
Experienced Adventurer
Posts: 225
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2006 1:16 pm

Postby kaballoi » Thu Jul 19, 2007 8:29 am

Thank you Cory for staying up and working on the issue, especially when your not feeling well. I know I appreciate all that you do to make DG what it is.

Yulan Marlboro
Adventurer
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:34 pm

Postby Yulan Marlboro » Thu Jul 19, 2007 9:17 am

Yeah, thanks so much for working on it Cory! and for sorting it so quickly! :D


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

cron