Minor Change to Profile Storage

This board will be posted to by Admin when changes are made to the World or to the Code. It is important to check this board at least once every few days to make sure you do not miss a new feature!
User avatar
Zeric of Admin
'Rifterian
Posts: 1045
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 11:07 am

Minor Change to Profile Storage

Postby Zeric of Admin » Sat Sep 29, 2018 5:20 pm

Hello all,

We've recently made some behind the scenes changes, which allow us to keep your character description in our database when you cancel or lose your premium status. While this written profile will not be visible during this time, and will still be a premium-only perk, it does mean that if you subscribe again in future, your profile will be intact and will be restored for you.

If you encounter any issues or weirdness with this new behaviour, let us know via the usual channels.

- Z
Image

Return to “Game Changes and Worldbuilding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests